CMT Awards 2023: Here’s Who Won – Roncus


CMT (Regional Music Television) Music Awards on Sunday at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas.

The celebrity event, decided by the fans, was given by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, who were both nominated this year and spread throughout the mission.

Kane, along with his wife Katelyn Brown, made history as the first husband-and-wife duo to win the coveted video of the year award at the end of the night for their 2022 song “Thank God,” also marking a first. both of them won in the category.

Rapper and country singer Jelly Roll won as big on Sunday, taking home three trophies among the male video of the year.

The ceremony featured performances by Gwen Stefani, Carrie Underwood, LeAnn Rimes, Keith Urban and Alanis Morissette, who made her CMT debut with a performance that celebrated its 10-year anniversary. “CMT’s Next Women of the Country.”

Country music icon Shania Twain received the 2023 “CMT Equal Play Award” and Stevie Ray Vaughan and Lynyrd Skynyrd were honored by various tribute artists.

Underwood remains the CMT Awards all-time winner with 25 total wins, but he didn’t take home any trophies on Sunday.

The following is the list of nominees with the winners in bold.

Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark & ​​Pillbox Patti – “Bonfire to Tina”

Blake Shelton – “No Body”

Bieber – “Hate My Heart”

Cody Johnson – “Human”

Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”

Gabby Barrett – “Choose Me”

ROBUSTUS feat. Lainey Wilson – “waiting in the truck”

Jimmie Allen – “Down Home”

Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God” *Victor

Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts”

Kelsea Ballerini – “HEART FIRST”

Little Big City – “Rich”

Luke Bryan – “Homeland”

Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”

Morgan Wallen – “Proof”

Walker Hayes – “AA”

Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”

Bieber – “Holy Spirit”

Gabby Barrett – “Choose Me”

Kelsea Ballerini – “PART ONE”

Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like a Truck” *Victor

Maren Morris – “The Humble Quest”

Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”

Bailey Zimmerman – “A Rock and a Hard Place”

Cody Johnson – “Human”

Cole Swindell – “He Had Me In The Carolina Chapter”

Gelato Roll – “Son of a Sinner” *Victor

Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”

Luke Combs – “The Kinds of Love We Make”

Morgan Wallen – “Over You”

Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”

Lady A – “Summer of the Soul”

Little Big City – “Hell Yeah”

Parmalee – “Take My Name”

War and Treaty – “That’s How Love Was Made”

Zac Brown Band – “Out in the Middle” *Victor

Anna Avery – “Narcissist”

Kylie Morgan – “If She Would, She Would”

MacKenzie Porter – “The Pickup”

Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” *Victor

Morgan Wade – “A Wilder Day”

Tiera Kennedy – “I Found It In You”

Bailey Zimmerman – “Love”

Corey Kent – “Wild Like Her”

Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”

Jackson Dean – “I Don’t Come Lookin”

Gelato Roll – “Son of a Sinner” *WPenetration

Nate Smith – “Whiskey in You”

Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”

ROBUSTUS feat. Lainey Wilson – “Waiting for the Truck” * WINNER

Irene Andrese with Sam Hunt – “Wisful Drinking”

Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”

Mediterranean feat. Jon Pardi – “The Longneck Way to Go”

Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “Like”

Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”

Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Colors” (from the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)

Chris Stapleton – “Every Time You Go Around” (from “CMT Giants: Vince Gill”)

Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (from the 2012 CMT MUSIC Awards) *Victor

Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Never” (from the 2012 CMT MUSIC Awards)

Darius Rucker – “Screams” (from “CMT Storytellers”)

Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Bend Me Down” (from “Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life and Music of Loretta Lynn”).

LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from “CMT Compilation: LeAnn Rimes & Friends”)

Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” (from the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)

The Judds – “Love the Bridge” (from the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)

Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from “Naomi Judd: River Celebration Season”)

Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from the “CMT Campfire Sessions”)

Chris Young – “O You Home” (from “CMT Steps”)

Irene Andrese – “Wisful Drinking” (from “CMT Studio Sessions”)

Gelato Roll – “Son of a Sinner” (from “CMT All Access”) *WINNER

Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (from “CMT Viral to Verified”)

Scotty McCreery – “Damn Strait” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)

Source link

Ava Grey

Hi there! I'm Ava Grey, an enthusiastic article writer with a passion for the arts, fashion, and staying informed about current events. As a journalism student at the New York Academy of Art, I'm driven to use my writing to create positive change and spark meaningful conversations. I'm particularly interested in contemporary art and sustainable fashion, and I love exploring how people use these mediums to express themselves and communicate their values. I believe that staying informed and hearing different perspectives is essential for personal growth and learning, and I'm always eager to engage in lively debates and discussions.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button