2023 CMT Music Award Winners-Full List

The 2023 CMT Music Awards, country music’s only fully televised awards show, took place on Sunday night (April 2) from the Moody Center in Austin, Texas. The All-Stars Show, hosted for the third consecutive year by Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini, saw the country music industry honoring its top stars.

Videos by American Songwriter

Videos by American Songwriter

Lainey Wilson leads the pack with 4 nominations, while Cody Johnson, Brown, and first-time nominee Jelly Roll follow closely behind with 3 nominations.

The evening kicked off with a powerful speech from Ballerini recognizing the three 9-year-olds and 3 adults who died insensibly at the Union School in Nashville on Monday, March 27.

The show started with performances from today’s biggest stars. Blake Shelton was starting the show by performing his latest single “No Body” and getting the crowd excited for the night. After his performance, FGL’s Tyler Hubbard performed his song “Dancin'” on Country.

The three final nominees for the inaugural Video of the Year award were announced on Sunday morning as the pre-show continued with fan voting throughout the show; THIS.

Check out the full list of winners for the 2023 CMT Awards. (we will be updating overnight as the winners are announced).

2023 CMT Music Awards Nominees


Blake – “No Body”
Bieber – “Hate My Heart”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
ROBUSTUS feat. Lainey Wilson – “waiting in the truck”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Morgan Wallen – “You Are Proved”


Carl Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”
Bieber – “Holy Spirit”
Gabby Barrett – “Choose Me”
Kelsea Ballerini – “PART ONE”
Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like a Truck”
Maren Morris – “The Humble Quest”
Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”


Bailey Zimmerman – “A Rock and a Hard Place”
Cody Johnson – “Human”
Cole Swindell – “She’s Myself in the Carolina Chapter”
Gelato Roll – “Son of the Sinner”
Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”
Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”
Morgan Wallen – “Into You”

Group / TWO VIDEOS of the year

Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”
Lady A – “Summer of the Soul”
Little Big City – “Hell Yeah”
Parmalee – “Take My Name”
On War and Negotiation – “That’s How Love Was Made”
Zac Brown Band – “Out in the Middle” – WINNER


Anna Avery – “Narcissist”
Kylie Morgan – “If She Would, She Would”
MacKenzie Porter – “The Pickup”
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”
Morgan Wade – “Wilder Time”
Tiera Kennedy – “It’s Found in You”


Bailey Zimmerman – “Love”
Corey Kent – “Wild Like Her”
Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”
Jackson Dean – “I Don’t Come Lookin”
Gelato Roll – “Son of a sinner” – VICTOR
Nate Smith – “Volume to You”


Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth A Shot”
ROBUSTUS feat. Lainey Wilson – “waiting in the truck”
Irene Andrese with Sam Hunt – “Worful Drinking”
Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
Mediterranean feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Journey”
Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “Like”
Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”


(The music will be performed on a television show, series or variety special on CMT)

Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Colors” (from the 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Chris Stapleton – “Whenever You Come Around” (from CMT Giants: Vince Gill)
Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (from the 2012 CMT Music Awards)
Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Never” (from the 2012 CMT Music Awards)
Darius Rucker – “Clamat” (from CMT Storytellers)
Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Bend Me Down” (from Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life & Music of Loretta Lynn)
Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” (from the 2022 CMT Music Awards)
LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from CMT Courtesy: LeAnn Rimes & Friends)
The Judds – “Love Bridge” (from the 2022 CMT Music Awards)
Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from Naomi Judd: River Time Celebration)

CMT DIGITAL’s first performance of the year

(Music performance from a production, series, or live stream created for CMT Digital / Social channels)

Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from the CMT Campfire Sessions)
Chris Young – “O You Home” (from CMT Time)
Irene Andrese – “Wisful Drinking” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Gelato Roll – “Son of the Sinner” (from CMT All Access) – WINNER
Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (Verified by CMT Viral)
Scotty McCreery – “Perduint Fretum” (from the CMT Campfire Sessions)

Image by Emma McIntyre/Getty Images for CMT

Source link

Ava Grey

Hi there! I'm Ava Grey, an enthusiastic article writer with a passion for the arts, fashion, and staying informed about current events. As a journalism student at the New York Academy of Art, I'm driven to use my writing to create positive change and spark meaningful conversations. I'm particularly interested in contemporary art and sustainable fashion, and I love exploring how people use these mediums to express themselves and communicate their values. I believe that staying informed and hearing different perspectives is essential for personal growth and learning, and I'm always eager to engage in lively debates and discussions.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button